Jalsu Pass Trek

Jalsu Pass Trek

Jalsu Pass Trek

April - October     |    08 Nights / 09 Days

Tour Route : Dharamsala, Palampur, Baij Nath, Jalsu pass, Holi, Chamba
Duration : 08 Nights 09 Days


Day 01: New Delhi to Dharamsala 550km

Evening time take Volvo bus Delhi to Dharamsala (Mcleod ganj) Overnight at Volvo bus.

Day 02: Dharamsala

Arriving in Dharamsala early morning, we then transfer to Hotel – the spiritual home of his Holiness the Dalai Lama. There we will be some free time today to explore this fascinating town, before we meet later in the evening for dinner and a briefing for the start of our Trek tomorrow. Overnight at Hotel

Day 03: Dharamsala to Baijnath 80km drive

Drive to Baijnath by jeep. It is one of the pilgrim centers of Hindu because of very ancient temple of Shiva Vaidhyanath (lord of Physicians). Legend has it that this is where king Ravana (from the epic Ramayana) supplicated Shiva for the boon of immortality. The linga enshrined in this sanctum is one of the 12 Jyortilinga (Lord Shiva’s stone image) in the country. Overnight at Tent

Day 04: Utrala to Parai (2390 mtrs)

Utrala-Parai (2390 mtrs) the trek weaves all along the Parai nullah ghaving gentle climb night halt in tents.

Day 05: parai to Yara Gote

Parai to Yara Gote (cross over Jalsu pass – 3600 mtrs.) Jalsu pass is an accessible pass and is easy to cross, trekkers and pilgrimage who takes part in Mnimahesh pilgrimage often cross this pass and stay at Yara gote which has vast green meadows. Local people establish seasonal tea stalls to the help the trekkers and pilgrimage. Night stay in tents.

Day 06: Yara Gote to Surai village (2788 mtrs.)

Yara Gote- Surai village (2788 mtrs.). The trek descends from Yara gote to Surai having dense forest of mixed variety. This region is also famous for collection of medicinal plants night halt in tents.

Day 07: Surai to  Nayagraon

Surai – Nayagraon, the trek to Nayagraon, few villages at intervals, the trek descends steeply at places and from Ravi onwards a jeep able road. Night stay in village house or in tents.

Day 08: Nayagran- Bharmour or Chamba

Nayagran- Bharmour or Chamba by jeep/Bus. Overnight at Hotel

Day 09 Bharmour or Chamba to Pathankot

We have a free morning to further explore this magical town – we take the transfer back to Pathankot train station to catch the overnight sleeper train back to Delhi.

Tags: jalsu pass trek, kangra trek, chamba valley trek


Ask us.. we're here to assist!